Book Review: Punk Learning – Tait Coles

a physics classroom

image

Safe to say I expected to like this book before I started reading it. That’s why I chose it from the pile of education books that have appeared in the school library.  It appealed to me, as a punk and a teacher.

Thing is, I’ve not managed to translate much (any?) of my own punk ethos into my classroom. I’ve thought about it, then been a bit scared/unsure really. I found this a really inspirational read – showing how teaching can be done in a different way. I need to go away and listen to Big A, Little A – Crass on repeat for a few hours to reinvigorate my attitude to teaching and learning. (Something I recommend everyone else should do too.)

I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. I want classes like the ones described in the book, but I know I can’t just make it happen on…

View original post 223 more words

Leave a Reply

